Friday, June 4, 2010

Diary Day Ten/Eleven

So last night we went fishing. Didn't catch anything, and the night ended like the way it started. Me being annoyed at Nick. I won't bother going into details. We got home early last night but we were all pretty tired still. About 12AM maybe? I'd been feeling kinda sick all night and I ended up puking a bit in the sink. Man, it didn't look like anything I ate. It was like, black, brown and green and looked like chopped up wet tea leaves. Pretty gross. Sorry if that was too TMI for you. (TMI: Too Much Information)

Went to bed.

Friday June 4th, 2010.
Woke up when Nick was leaving for work, he told me his mom was going to pick me up and we were going to go out and pick up some fresh lychee from her friend or something out in some city. She wanted to show me around some more before I leave, I guess. I feel bad, I picked up her call, but hung up on her like ten seconds after. She didn't say anything to me and I heard her talking to someone else so I figured she called me on accident. I was also asleep when she called so the phone vibrating near my head woke me up a bit. I feel bad.... anyway, apparently Nick called me too but I slept through those two other vibrations. Oops? So that was that.

Went back to sleep, then finally woke up again when people started texting me. Returned Nick's call, got the 411, and then decided maybe it was time to get up and do stuff. But, I have yet to. I put my glasses on, and went online. So this is where it ends. Hahaha. I'm on Facebook, chatting, and blogging. I figure i'll get out of bed soon to wash up and shower. Wear one of those new shirts I bought myself. Which reminds me... I need to call my mum and ask her to put more money in my account. xD Eh, i'll get to that later.

Anyway, Nick wants me to come up with a list of things I'd like to do today before we leave Monday morning. I've been REALLY wanting to go to the USS Arizona Memorial. I've seen it from afar (Nick's house overlooks Pearl Harbor and my previous visit to Hawaii I visited the little Pearl Harbor section area thing) and i'd really like to see the inside of the Memorial up close. Along with looking down at the ship of course. But like I've said before, i'm afraid I might get too emotional. I also want to go for a stroll in Aloha Tower and Waikiki. I wouldn't mind visiting the PCC (Polynesian Cultural Center) again, but it's kinda expensive (for non-locals) and I don't wanna make Nick waste any more money on me. I feel bad. Nick also wants to take me to Kualoa (no idea where that is) and the Waikiki Aquarium (driven by that a few times). So, I'm really looking forward to my weekend.

Oh! And we've got an old family friend's son that moved out here a few years back. He got married and settled down here. Sorta. Him and his wife met in the Army and she's out now, but he's still in. I think he might be a lifer. Medic. Over in Afghanistan right now so my prayers for him. I've never met his wife or his kid and she ended up contacting me on Facebook when she saw me post on his wall that I was on Oahu. Not only that but the city she lives in is only about 2o minutes away from where Nick lives! So we swapped numbers and I texted her asking if she'd like to do breakfast, lunch, or dinner sometime. She called back and said she'd love to and we picked a time and place. The IHOP in Pearl City at 10AM this Saturday. I'm excited!! I finally get to meet his family(: (I had the chance before when they came to visit in Cali but was really busy with school)

Really, i'm seriously excited. xD

Anyway, I'm gonna go wash up now because I really need to pee. Until next time, lates!
<3

No comments:

Post a Comment